Dwemer Disappearance - WHERE did they go?

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Sweet Rolls

True Nord 4 lyf yo
My understanding is that the result of their disappearance is from pissing (am I allowed to say that sorry I am a noob) around with the heart of Lorkhan that they found. But where did they go? Did they actually end up becoming divine from using the Heart? I like the Dwemer they seem cool and it'd be interesting to discover where exactly they went when they disappeared.

Falion, the black dude in Morthal who cured my vampirism (thanks again bro), said that he had seen Dwemer. He started rambling on about this and that about Oblivion but in the middle of it he said something like "Blah blah. I have seen Daedra, Dwemer, and blah blah". Maybe we could offer him Sweetrolls to find out because this stuff is important especially to Calcelmo in Markarth.

I think they achieved divinity, and that's why they disappeared, and they ended up in Aetherius or something with the Nine Divines. There's only one left on Tamriel, in Morrowind I think but he's got a weird disease where he's immortal but feels constant pain, he was in Oblivion planes though at the time of the disappearance.

What are your theories on the current location of the Dwemer? Where do you think they ended up? Or perhaps, do you think something else besides the Lorkhan Heart made them disappear?

Serebro Moniker

He who moves it moves it
I hope they're dead, look what the bastards did to the poor Falmer... I don't know how, but they actually altered the nature of the poor sods' souls!
I figure they're somewhere in Morrowind, if they're still alive.

tigersauce

Caravan Guard
SPOILER ALERT

You can see them in Pelagius's mind, part of the Mind of Madness Quest.

END SPOILER

tigersauce

Caravan Guard
The Dwemer had already dissapeared by the time Pelagius was alive.