• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Towls

I am getting a new Desktop for Christmas and my range is about 600$ or less. I am not really good with computer specs so i was hoping someone here could help me out... I have 2 computers i am looking at, a Custom one and a used one from craigslist... I am also open to your suggestions on a different one in my price range :D thank you alot everyone

Custom built one:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817341048
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883227367
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814102908

Used one on craigslist:

http://phoenix.craigslist.org/wvl/sys/2717336301.html

also open to suggestions! really appreciated thanks a million!

Towls

Sorry forgot to mention i was looking for one that can run Skyrim at about mid-high graphics with a good framerate... Is it possible with a budget of 600$?

ohh yea it will run no problem on that. I have a pretty old computer and I have it on mid-high settings with good fps, and my computer doesnt have that good of specs

the newegg one with the Radien vid card.. personally I like Nvidia but that will do for sure.. the one from craigslist doesnt seem to have a vid card, so that would put ya over the $600 mark with a 150$ vid card. (although if you could get one for that it would be the definate choice)

No prob hope it helps

Flamingtaco

That will run it on high settings. If you want to go up to ultra you should either get the 6870 instead for $30 more or the nvidia gtx 560 ti for about $200. If you wanna stay lower budget then the nvidia equivalent of the 6850 would be a gtx 550 ti

Towls

Also, say i switch the 75$ 650W power supply with a 40-50$ 500-550W power supply, would i experince a difference in gaming or just in general?

oh and what setting would this go on? i am going for med-ultra :)