The Price of Failure - The Story of Nox

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!
  • Hey there, thanks for visiting our fan fiction section. You should only write stories that aren't related to your character's encounters, if you wish to write a story about your character please post an entry in your blog.

Before reading or writing a story, please make sure to read this thread. Thanks, Guest, and we hope you enjoy this section.

Therin

Dear Reader,

First of all, I'd like to thank you for giving my story a shot. This is my first attempt at writing a fanfic, and I hope that I don't disappoint. The plan is to play through Skyrim and record my character's journey. I don't want this to turn into an itinerary of my character's actions, and I'm going to try my hardest to make sure that doesn't happen. We've all played the game, and it would be pretty boring for you if I just wrote a shot-for-shot recap of Bleak Falls Barrow. Instead, I want to focus on my character's motivations, thoughts, and feelings as he's making his way through Skyrim. That's what will make this story unique to my character.

I don't want to ruin the plot for you by describing what I plan to write, but I will say this. There is an over-arching storyline that is not inherent to Skyrim. I believe that it fits in well with the game, and it will be my character's main motivation throughout the story. I also have plans to weave in the Dark Brotherhood, Thieves' Guild, Civil War, and Dragonborn questlines into this over-arching storyline. Plus, any other quests that pop up throughout Skyrim. It seems like a long and daunting challenge, but I think I'm up for it, and I hope you are, too.