• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Mithro'I

Hello!
I'm new to skyrim (yes I know that I'm late to the party).
Played some Oblivion a long time ago, but i was never any good at it.
And its all a bit overwhelming :D
I started playing a sneaky archer type of person. I want to join the thieves guild and the dark brotherhood. I found good info on how to do those things, but i cant seem to find much info on when its best to do that.
I understand there will be good quest rewards at some point, that might be better to obtain later? Or will those items rise in level with me?
I want to learn alchemy and enchanting, should I become a smith too?
Also, I want to learn and use the slow time shout, I read that one way to get it is during a quest for imperials or stormcloaks, but then I read somewhere else that its best to hold off joining either of those sides for as long as possible?
So many questions :D
I'd be thankful for any pointers from experienced players, since I'm pretty much a complete noob!
Sorry if this is in the wrong area.

ColleenG

When in doubt, follow the fox.
Yes, you have to slow down. Get into your role play as an escaped prisoner from Helgen. You're going to Riverwood. It's a big country and you just arrived. Look around! You have nothing. You need to scrounge to survive. You need to be cunning and opportunistic. You need cash. Start here, and don't be in a hurry, because you'll miss out on a lot if you are. Don't worry about who you want to become. Focus on who you currently are.