I'm really new at this game, what kind of assassin?

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

cydonianknight

For some reason I had a really childish urge to start a new account before finishing my first game, because I screwed up my build pretty badly. This time around, I want to be a rogue/sneak assassin guy. Should I primarily use the bow, or one handed daggers maybe with some illusion/destruction on the other hand? Maybe all three? What are some skill trees I need to get up in, and if I do go for the dual magicka/dagger build how do I distribute my attribute points?

Dvalin

All three would spread you pretty thin on perks. I find that bow/dagger is always a solid build. But its your preferance. Definately keep the daggers and choose either spells or bow for your ranged damage.

Here are starter builds, they have the essentials for what you're looking for, just fill in the rest up to 50 :)

Spells for Ranged damage - http://skyrimcalculator.com/#61920 (Just pick a specific school, fire frost or shock to specialize in)

Bows for ranged damage - http://skyrimcalculator.com/#61926

cydonianknight

All three would spread you pretty thin on perks. I find that bow/dagger is always a solid build. But its your preferance. Definately keep the daggers and choose either spells or bow for your ranged damage.

Here are starter builds, they have the essentials for what you're looking for, just fill in the rest up to 50 :)

Spells for Ranged damage - http://skyrimcalculator.com/#61920 (Just pick a specific school, fire frost or shock to specialize in)

thank you sooooo much

i have not looked at being an assassin mainly because i feel it would not be so good in the main quest lines..BUT if someone could tell me i am wrong i might make a third character tonight

Dvalin