Difficulty Settings? Which do you use? What benefits do you get from higher settings?

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

LadySapphira

Hi everyone, just wanted to start a thread, out of curiosity.

How many of your play on expert, vs adept, vs whatever else? Why?

And what benefit do you get from increasing the level?

I'm a newbie to the game - I play on adept right now, I didn't really think about it because I'm just kind of having fun with my first character. but I might want to fool with it soon.

IpmaN

I play a Khajiit Bow & Dagger Type Character on Adept Mode but I still die especially if your Surrounded by Draugr Deathlord/s and Overlord/s in Nordic Ruins. :D

BIGwooly

I play on master currently, never played the game on anything else yet. I think expert probably provides the most realistic balance of damage dealt/taken. Master can be unreasonably difficult at times. Essentially on master the enemies to twice as much damage as normal and you do half as much damage as normal. Not easy.

I don't know that you benefit in any way by playing on any difficulty (other than achievements on the Xbox I guess). I would just set the difficulty to what makes the game fun for you.

Morgan

I play on Expert because after some experimentation I found that's the level at which the game is most fun for me. There's no other reason to fiddle with the level. There's actually no other reason to buy the game.

__skippingstone