Full inventory... No storage.. Where do yu put your goodies?

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

ketatrypt

after shelving skyrim for over a half year I started playing last night..

Before I bought the whiterun house or used a dresser in the companions guild to store all my goodies until I bought the house, but I havn't done ither yet, and my inventory is full..

I was gonna just stash it in that trunk that's in front of Farengar's workbench, but when I opened it, a third of the stuff was red. (not stolen but just... red font) so I have a feeling it could get lost if I left it there..

Maybe I shall try leaving it in that riverwood house but thats gonna be a PITA..

So what did you do with your goodies before you owned any properties?

Use a follower if the amounts are still manageable. Or join the College and use your room

ketatrypt

I didnt think of giving it to lydia actually.. I guess she could work as storage..

Normally red things dont bother me seems I have quite sticky fingers.. But when a bunch of things were red that I kno I didn't steal (dragon bones from the first dragon for example)

I don't kno what it means but im gonna get the house in WhiteRun ASAP.. lol i have 5000 gold worth random stuff ive collected, and don't wanna sell.. would hate to loose it :p

ketatrypt

so further messing about ive found its not just my items that are like this. It seems thers a lot of items in houses etc that are not red, and others are. I looked it up and it seems to be some sort of glitch..

O well ill just continue on.. It sucks as it does really mess with the interface but its not game breaking and ive cleared a couple dungeons already and would hate to have to do it all over again just to sort out the issue..

But thanks!