• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Sparky04

Is Xbox 360 as good as the PC version? I don't have an xbox or ps3, so I'd have to buy one. But I generally prefer playing computer games over console games.

khazan99

Semi-professional cabbage collector
I started playing Skyrim on XBox and didn't have any problems with the game (I had more problems with the XBox overheating than with the game itself...), but I moved to PC when we got a new desktop. I use an XBox controller with the PC, which is easier for me and feels more organic (?), but beyond that the game plays the same as it did on XBox.

The big difference that makes the PC version superior IMO is of course the availability of so many different mods. So far, mods have made the game a lot more fun for me on PC>

JClarke1953

I started playing Skyrim on XBox and didn't have any problems with the game (I had more problems with the XBox overheating than with the game itself...), but I moved to PC when we got a new desktop. I use an XBox controller with the PC, which is easier for me and feels more organic (?), but beyond that the game plays the same as it did on XBox.

The big difference that makes the PC version superior IMO is of course the availability of so many different mods. So far, mods have made the game a lot more fun for me on PC>

As far as your XBox overheating? I have mine laying flat, and I've put 1/2 sticky felt pads at each corner to lift it higher, allowing the heat to move away more easily. The XBox, laying flat needs more space under it for heat exchange (which I believe cause the "red circle of death".

khazan99

Semi-professional cabbage collector