• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Fenix09

Okay so I'm in the process of building my home and I just wanted to ask anyone that's out there that did you pick the armory over the kitchen or did you go with a library I'm at a point where I think I may go with the armory as the kitchen is kind of useless other than the library. Then after I have finished my home will I have to fill the inside with things or can I get my steward to do it for me ? and will the time on the steward be slower than I would do it my self ?

Falx Carius

Just go with the armory, if you get the steward to furnish the house, they'll put a couple bookshelves in the hallways anyway.

Fenix09

I was going to go with the armory but I wasn't for sure and so this is my first time making a house so I didn't know and It seems I'll just go with the steward to do it all.

Khasrin

Fusozayiit
You can either add/build things for the rooms yourself, or you can pay your steward to furnish it for you. I've always done it myself, so I'm not sure if there's a certain wait time when your steward does it.

Morgan

You can either add/build things for the rooms yourself, or you can pay your steward to furnish it for you. I've always done it myself, so I'm not sure if there's a certain wait time when your steward does it.

Having the steward do it takes a lot of time (30 in-game days maybe?) but it does save you having to run around trying to find (or in my case remembering that I'm supposed to find) some odd little combination of things that you would normally never have. They will put in a crapload of barrels for some reason. Why anything named a "Manor" would have piles of barrels in every spare corner is beyond me, but there they are.

Reactions: Atz

Atz

Morgan---- You have the best and most creative SIG on the forums ,,, Man I crack up everytime you post :p

orca45