Keep dying when taking off over powered armor.

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Cjbaccam

Hey there! I'm new to this and my friend taught me this glitch to overpower armor. It was pretty cool except for now when I remove my armor with my overpowered health enchantment I die no matter the amount of health I have. Any suggestions on how to safely remove my armor?

Seanu Reaves

The Shogun of Gaming
Seems odd that you are loosing health. Are you sure that the glitch is the whole reason you are having issues? Because you should have your normal health from when you got the armor, and unless you health actually has "300 less health" poison or negative effect you shouldn't die. that is the slight problem with glitches that are more than cheap mechanics (For example: The Smithing Enchanting Alchemy glitch is more just manipulating the mechanics.)

AS88

Staff member
Start again and learn to play the game how it should be played, first. You'll find it so much more interesting and rewarding.

Welcome

Cjbaccam

Seems odd that you are loosing health. Are you sure that the glitch is the whole reason you are having issues? Because you should have your normal health from when you got the armor, and unless you health actually has "300 less health" poison or negative effect you shouldn't die. that is the slight problem with glitches that are more than cheap mechanics (For example: The Smithing Enchanting Alchemy glitch is more just manipulating the mechanics.)
I don't have any poisons or negative effects at this moment.

JoeReese

Almost seems like the extra health didn't take into account existing health, so removing the armor "returns" the player to 0. Not sure how that would have occurred, but maybe try a normal health enchantment, like a necklace, that only gives you 25 or 30 health. Put it on, then take the armor off and see if that keeps you above 0.