Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'General Skyrim Discussion' started by True, Oct 12, 2014.
Can you rename a weapon after you've enchanted it and said no to changing the name?
Nope. You can only change the name of enchanted equipment when you're enchanting them. I know that on PC that you use the R key to open up where you enter the name. Not too sure for consoles.
Nope. Sorry. :/
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It's "Y" on Xbox but you only get one chance and that is before you hit craft.
"Can you rename a weapon after you've enchanted it and said no to changing the name?"
What an excellent question.
I'm afraid not, friend. Took me some time just to understand how to enchant a weapon in the first place. Hah!
Unfort, barring from some mod or such, your only alt now is to reload from a save file and then make your changes.
As a rule of thumb, before making any permanent changes (such as enchanting or going on some quest) I always save just in case.
Yeah, I always forget to name my enchanted items. The time I did actually remember I named my bow that absorbs health and does shock damage "Sparkle Vampire". and I just now see the Twilight reference in the name
The real question is: Why do we need to enchant a weapon to name it?
No, you can only rename a weapon while you are enchanting it
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
thanks for the info