• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Hildolfr

It's a big hammer.
I'm once again getting the urge to make a new character and I want to do something I've never done before. I had considered playing an Orc (I've always wanted to), but I feel like they'd end up playing exactly like all my Nords. I thought some more and I realized I've never touched a beast race. I prefer lizards to cats, so I'm going to give Argonians a try.

However, I have a dilemma and I'm hoping someone can help. How do you reconcile the fact that Argonians aren't allowed in cities? I RP my characters to some extent and I enjoy that aspect of the game. This seems to be a major issue for me.

Other than that glaring problem for me, any other tips for playing an Argonian? What's a good build that's not a warrior build that's fun to play with them? Also... got any badass name suggestions?

Appreciate the help and maybe this will change my view of the beast races! :D

AS88

Staff member
Argonians are allowed in cities, just not Windhelm. There are Argonians in both Riften and Solitude, I assume mostly due to the fact that they're both near water. As for build, I enjoy sneaky archers and pickpockets for Argonians, with lots of Alchemy thrown in. Thieves Guild works well for this build, which is handy because Argonians tend to like Riften.

Hildolfr

It's a big hammer.
Ah, ok. Just Windhelm. Which I can reconcile with the fact that by the time I enter Windhelm, I'll have already established myself as Dragonborn. It just goes to show you my misconceptions about the beast races. Khajiit aren't allowed into cities, though, right?

A sneaky archer, eh? I could try that. My sneaky archers always turn into assassin's, though.

Also, I would have given you rep, but apparently I need to give it to 5 people before you. :sadface:

Khasrin

Fusozayiit