Evolution vs Creationism Debate

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Medea

The Shadow Queen
Non-life does not give life. This is science 101. Meat does not produce maggots, the maggots are put there by flies.

Everything that is alive, was given life by another living being. Hence, we give life to our (or your) children.

Your body and soul were given to you, passed along by your/our creator(s).

A 57 Chevy does NOT build itself. It was intelligently designed and produced, so it is with every living thing starting from other living things.

So, evolution is the reason "why" and not the "how". What creator who loved his/her creation, would not give said life the ability to adapt and grow?

I'm a programmer. Sometimes when I create a program, it's a good idea to build in some AI so it can learn and adapt to serve it's function.

Everyone was created and no matter what your God is/is not, we all come from the same one.

So what you are basically saying is that man/life is too complex to have existed without being created by a superior life? Then, under that logic, if God is infinitely more powerful than man can realize and is a complex being beyond our reasoning, then God must have been created himself.

NENALATA

Last King of the Ayleids - RETIRED
30811.jpg
NENALATA said:
Non-life does not give life. This is science 101. Meat does not produce maggots, the maggots are put there by flies.​
Everything that is alive, was given life by another living being. Hence, we give life to our (or your) children.​
Your body and soul were given to you, passed along by your/our creator(s).​
A 57 Chevy does NOT build itself. It was intelligently designed and produced, so it is with every living thing starting from other living things.​