I'm an Oblivion Newbie after Skyrim!

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Voorth

"Dyin' ain't much of a living, boy." - Josey Wales
So after a few playthroughs of Skyrim, i pulled out my girlfriend's Oblivion CD (yeah, i know, i've got it good) and popped it into the old PS3.

I've read a bit about the differences and have gotten through the tutorial, went and entered the Oblivion Gate at Kvatch after meandering cross country and getting killed a few times.

Then i fast traveled back to the Imperial City and tried to break into the crooked merchant's house and broke all my lockpicks (though i did get up to level 13 trying).

I'm having a fantastic time getting into this "new" game.

Oh, i'm a dark elf, warrior heavy armor.

Voorth

p.s. - where's the best place to get more lockpicks..... lol

Mercutio

Assistant Regional Manager

Voorth

Gregor Moon Fang

Champion of Azura
Sounds good. Hope you have fun with the game. Just a heads up though. Don't put all of the skills that you'll be using often as major skills as you'll end up leveling up way too quickly and with the enemies literally leveling up with you this can be a big problem if you're not prepared. If you have any questions don't be afraid to ask.

Voorth

Sounds good. Hope you have fun with the game. Just a heads up though. Don't put all of the skills that you'll be using often as major skills as you'll end up leveling up way too quickly and with the enemies literally leveling up with you this can be a big problem if you're not prepared. If you have any questions don't be afraid to ask.

Could you expand on that a little? I haven't done that yet

Gregor Moon Fang

Champion of Azura