Xbox 360 Wise words for an older newbie

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!
Hello! I am a complete newbie to Skyrim, open world games and basically everything here.

After the apprentice at work lent me his 360 I decided to look for an old second hand game and came across Skyrim in the bargain bin. I had never heard of it but was drawn to the cool dragon cover and $20 was cheap enough.

Wow. Just WOW!
Imagine my intense pleasure as I slowly started to immerse myself in this amazing game!

I've only spent a few hours and am only at level 12 but I can say I'm totally hooked!

Anyway, my question is;
What are some things you would have done better or differently from the start? Not just tips on advancing but also maybe ways of doing things to make the story even better.
Sorry for rambling and feel free to move this post if it's in the wrong place.

xsneakyxsimx

Don't worry about what's 'right or wrong', just have fun with your playthroughs. The beauty of Skyrim is that any character can be used, and you don't have to worry about anything like that. So... just have fun and play the game how you want to.

Cordelia

Global Moderator
Staff member
I think for most of us, the best part of playing Skyrim is the mental roleplaying we do along the way. We either make the character some ideal, best-in-Tamriel version of ourselves (which is a good place to start with a first character), or we devise really complex characters with intricate backstories and goals.

The first time through, the closer you can play a mentality like your own, the more meaning you'll pull out of the story. I also recommend reading every book you find.