1. Welcome to Skyrim Forums. You totally should register so you can experience everything our community offers. We have various resources related to Skyrim which include a massive array of Guides and Tutorials. If you're here just for the discussion you can check out our General Skyrim Discussion section or if you're here for help you can check out our Skyrim Help section. We also have the latest Skyrim News and fun stuff like Roleplaying and even a Skyrim Fan Fiction section!

    Are you here to discuss Dawnguard? You may discuss it by signing up and checking out this section.

    So if you love Skyrim you should join for sure. Click the 'Sign Up' button on the right to register your account. You can register with your Facebook or Steam account.

PS3 Why won't Skyrim fit on my screen...?

Discussion in 'Skyrim Help' started by Jasmin Masic, Apr 5, 2012.

  1. Jasmin Masic Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Message Count:
    35
    Location:
    Sandy, Utah
    Reputation:
    0
    Hey,

    I recently bought Skyrim for the Playstation 3 and the game won't fit in my screen. I am not sure what's wrong; I've looked through the settings for my television (which is a relatively new TV, HD as well), but I reached no avail! If anyone knows how to fix this problem, please post a comment or message me via Playstation Network (Playstation Network Username/ID - Artythizza).

    Thanks for any help!

    Happy hunting...!
  2. ShenziSixaxis Article Writer

    Member Since:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Message Count:
    847
    Reputation:
    68
    Go to your PS3's display setting and redo that; see if it works then. Also, if it's a 3D HDTV, it will ask you, assuming you let the PS3 find the display options automatically, what size your screen is. Make sure that's correct.
    Jasmin Masic likes this.
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Jasmin Masic Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Message Count:
    35
    Location:
    Sandy, Utah
    Reputation:
    0
    Thanks so much! It didn't solve my problem but it... Illuminated the road to my solution...? Haha, after talking to Sony's Technical Support I was told that I need to buy an HDMI cable so I can use resolutions beyond my current one. Do you know of any satisfactory HDMI cables for Skyrim?
  4. ShenziSixaxis Article Writer

    Member Since:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Message Count:
    847
    Reputation:
    68
    Ah! Yeah, the cable makes all the difference! :p

    As for cables, the gold plated ones are TECHNICALLY the best, but a machine must be used to tell the difference between the gold plated and normal ones; the human eye cannot tell the difference. I'm using some cheap 20 buck cords I got from a game store a few years ago and they work great.

    Amazon.com: hdmi cable

    For the most part, you can just pick one to buy by choosing a cord length that works for you. If you have a 3D TV, you'll want to buy one of the high speed HDMI cables that says it supports 3D.
  5. Jasmin Masic Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Message Count:
    35
    Location:
    Sandy, Utah
    Reputation:
    0
    I've never really been too fond of 3D televisions... I'd much rather prefer having my dragons stay inside the game. ^_^

    I'll have to pick one up, soon!

Share This Page

Users found this page by searching for:

  1. my ps3 wont fit to my screen