Why is my weapon downgrading?!?!

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

mamosley2

Ok, this has happened twice now. I'm using a glass battleaxe, and the damage is downgrading for no reason. I'll get done with a fight, just happen to check my stats, and see that like 22 points of damage has been taken off the weapon. I reload, play again, and it's fine. This is really starting to piss me off... I have no adverse status affects, and it is the same weapon. What in the hell is happening?
Oh, and killing dragons and not getting their souls is BS.

Brother

I'm not very experienced with the game yet and have never even heard of a glass battleaxe, but maybe the battleaxe breaks a bit each time you use it? Just wild speculation. Sorry I can't really help. Also, dragons don't give you their souls?

3v3r

I have scale-itch... Don't ask how I got it.
Thou have a disease. Cure it at a shrine or potion.
You have to be next to the dragon then it turns to ash and you get the soul.
Edit: you can get diseases from traps, wolves, and foxes.

mamosley2

Yeah, I'm doing nothing wrong. I killed a dragon, stood next to the body, and it wouldn't give me its soul. It was a frost dragon. I even reloaded my save four times and killed it, and it wouldn't turn to ash.
And I reloaded my save for the dungeon I was clearing, and my battleaxe didn't lose damage the second time. I have no idea what kind of bug it is.
If you don't believe me about the dragon, there's multiple videos on youtube with people having the same issue.

Pestilence

Uneducated guesses since 1983