• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!
  • Hey there, thanks for visiting our fan fiction section. You should only write stories that aren't related to your character's encounters, if you wish to write a story about your character please post an entry in your blog.

Before reading or writing a story, please make sure to read this thread. Thanks, Guest, and we hope you enjoy this section.

Archer Drake

Parkour Enthusiast
Hey everybody, this is my first time posting fan-fiction, or any of my writing for that matter. Please take the time to read this and let me know what you think. This story is only loosely based in the world created by various elder scroll games, and I have added in a few minor things into the story.

There is a scene where I tried to translate short phrases from English to Japanese using Google translate. I do not expect them to be correct, nor do you need to know what exactly each one means.

This fan-fiction will not contain any adult content or the like, hence the lack of an 18+ tag. I aim only to tell an entertaining story and get some feedback on my writing.

So, without further ado, here is what I currently have done for "The Silence of Madness."

Archer Drake

Parkour Enthusiast
My eyes flutter open, clamping shut again at the sudden assault of light. My body aches everywhere at once. I’ve never been in so much pain. I blink my eyes slowly open, taking in an alien world. Fear explodes down my spine, I know this land, it’s snow-covered steppes and whistling mountaintops. Skyrim. I glance about, trying to orient myself, but the snow-capped pines distort the sun’s rays. A voice jerks me from my moment of terror.