PC Switching to PC

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

zFrenzyy

Assassin at your service
Wzup forums.
I got a couple questions about PC gaming since I am new to it xD.
First off, how do you refrain from using console commands while playing skyrim?
It's a really hard thing for me not to do. But, I'll be using mods for custom armors/graphics.
Second, I'm wondering if my the computer would be good and run smoothly for playing Skyrim as well as other games like minecraft. (It's a Gaming Computer but I'll tell you guys what it has once he starts building it )
I don't know much about it because my friend's uncle is going to make one for me for my birthday which is coming up in a couple of days
If I don't get the info in time, maybe you guys could tell me what I need to run Skyrim smoothly.
Thanksss

LadySapphira

Hi I don't know much about this either, but the ability of your new computer to run Skyrim depends on a very large number of factors. one common weakness in non-gaming computer (such as mine) especially is the graphics card. Skyrim has pretty good graphics (I think they're AMAZING) so of course this uses up a lot of space there and if your computer doesn't have a card that can handle it you're sunk. You need to look at individual specs with a gaming computer - if you're having it built that means you're getting individual parts, and each part needs to match up with the requirements.

I googled requirements and these were the first that came up:
System Requirements of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim | PC Game Requirements
Bethesda Reveals PC Requirements for Skyrim

I'd strongly advise looking at suggested over required, or you probably will not be happy with gameplay. Have whoevers helping make your computer look at these and make sure you're within specs.

As far as controllers go no clue!

oh, and happy birthday!

LadySapphira