• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

What will be GOTY 2011

• AC: Revelations

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Swordsmansmith

Meant to add more choices but its my first time making a poll. Also as a choice would have been UNCHARTED 3, DARK SOULS, ect. I believe SKYRIM will take it but a few employees at the local Game Stop had doubts...

I can't think of another AAA title released this past year that has the legacy nor the years of rabid fans. Uncharted is a great series, but I don't think Uncharted 3 has it. I can only hope that Battlefield 3 or MW3 are skipped over. I haven't played the new Batman game nor Dark Souls, so I can't really speak to them.

L.A. Noire was an amazing game, but not without flaws. I would put it on the list of candidates, but I don't believe it's GotY material. I think the smart money is on Skyrim.

Ronnieb

Uncharted 3 was overrated. Way too Michael Bay not enough Indiana Jones. The lack of puzzles was really disappointing.

I'm hoping for Skyrim, its going to be epic!

Tusck

I would love to vote for Skyrim, but since you didn't include it as an option, I'll just brand you as a heretic and non-believer. Then I'll call you a witch and throw you in a pond to see if you float, because everyone knows that witches are made of wood, and therefore would float.

Cyberote

Mayor of Zufadt
Skyrim definitely deserves it. Whenever I watch interviews with Todd Howard and Pete Hines, they seem to REALLY love what they do and they put a lot of love into the game. I can't really say that about any other developers. All the other ones I've seen just feel like they're talking about some game they're working on. That and Skyrim is just awesome :D

Vimalamitra

Professional complainer