• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!
Hello, I am a Year 12 student studying Software Development. For my SAT, I am creating a program that recommends a Skyrim build based on your playing style. If you have time, I would be grateful if you would be able to answer these questions. This questionnaire is a part of my SAT. Thanks

1. Do you play Skyrim?

2. How often do you play?

3. Do you have difficulty deciding or finding a Skyrim build that suits you?

4. What are your thoughts on a Skyrim build generator?

5. Would you use it?

6. What would you like the program to include? For example, recommending what armor the player should have.

7. What would you not like the program to include?

8. Would you like a randomized feature as well? For those who don’t know, a randomized feature would allow a player to randomly choose a build.

9. Do you think this generator will improve the player’s Skyrim experience?

10. Do you think it will improve the player’s skills using a generator that matches their playing style?

Last edited:

Hart

Sassmaster
I'd be happy to help out, and I'll let a few other people know too.

1) No difficulty, as I mostly stick to one type of build. Attempts have been made for other builds, but they often lead to getting damage in a fight or running out of magicka.

2) A generator could be potentially useful for a veteran who is tired of the same old build, or someone who wants to add more challenge to the game by a different playing style.

3) Perhaps. I've been wanting to trying playstyles as a mage, but it usually ends up being a multi school mage, which can be unbalanced.

4) Possible tweaking with the materials of weapons (if it's restricted to only steel/stalhrim/etc), variations of a build (mages?), or the ability to add keywords and scroll through a list of possible play styles.