• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Jei El

We will be avenged.
The Barbarian Build - Skyrim

Be Warned, this is my first build.

Although I know this build has probably already been made, I'd like to make my own. Partly because of the interpretation of "Barbarians" as they were known, to use two handed weapons and heavy armor, in builds. Although I'm sure they might've from what I understand they wore little armor to almost no armor. This usually included fur or leather pants, sometimes the corresponding body,maybe a helmet made of bronze, chain, or iron. But I'm going to focus on mainly using a hide shield, the best one handed weapon I can use, the topless fur pants, and fur gloves and boots. I tried to base it off of what I've read about Barbarians.

The Build Itself -

This mainly uses one handed axes or swords to deal damage, although a mace would work. I don't like using 2 handed weapons because they're too slow. I used a nord, but any class works and has it's benefits. I used the Nord because they're natives to Skyrim and already have good base skills. I added a tattoo to look like woad and scars as if he's battled. Another thing is lycanthropy, it's useful so I recommend doing the Companion's quest.

Skills -

One Handed - Focus on using the axe or swords I mentioned. All that really matters is dealing damage, so maces can be used. Two Handed weapons are slow, but it's your choice.

Light Armor - This is what's keeping you alive other than the damage dealt to kill. I use light because it's easier to move in and get around, which is vital to killing.

Block -This is optional, but a good block can save your self, and give you time to deal a finishing hit.

Smithing -Making your own armor and weapons can help you in the long run. I'd personally base your level off of combat and not smithing, but it helps a lot.