• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Mytheos

Hey community,

I started playing a khajit who is very interested in alchemy and the crafts. He figures that dragons are terrifying and any one he has ever ran into has been a near deadly encounter and that preparation is key. He only relies on his own skill and the what he can do with his own two hands. This particular khajit doubts his prowess with magic and the thu'um. He wants to succeed by any means necessary as he saw people get ripped apart by Alduin and even though he has sticky fingers and engages in a fair bit of pickpocketing he doesn't want the world to end.

I don't know a ton about khajit lore, and I've never really played one but I really enjoyed the one I made.

What do khajit as a whole value? What are their beliefs?

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk

Nocte Aeterna

Sir Not-Appearing-in-This-Film
There's a mod called Moonpath to Elsweyr if you're playing on PC that I think adds a great deal of depth to Khajiiti culture - you actually travel to Elsweyr in said mod. If you're not on PC, you could always make up your own backstory and play as a defect of tradition. Both are very exciting.

Mytheos

Yeah not pc. Not yet anyway. Want one. What was the culture like in the mod?

dunklunk

You seem a decent fellow. I hate to die.
I've RPed as a Khajiit and I went with the family angle. They travel in caravans so I figured they're pretty tight amongst themselves, whether related to each other or not. Sneak and pickpocket? All's good, especially with that Night Vision skill.

Mytheos

My pleasure. Khajiit are a fascinating race. I enjoy playing one every now and then. Actually my very first Skyrim character was a Khajiit.