Quick methods of filling petty/lesser soul gems

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

AcE Benson

I'm new to Skyrimforums and this is my 3rd post!

This is a guide on how to quickly fill your lower levelled soul gems for that all important spamming of the Enchanting skill. This helps it get to 100 quickly, as well as training multiple other skills up slightly, too.

Method 1:

Most people know this method, but meh.
What you want to do is get a good weapon for your companion, and enchant it with a 3 second soul trap. Now give them the sword and all of your unfilled soul gems, and go through caves and stuff! You can usually fill up soul gems pretty well this way.

Pros:
- Looting caves and stuff will generally be good money for you
- You'll be training your combating strategy skills ready for your high power enchantments

Cons:
- It depends on the mobs in the cave to how long it takes to fill your soul gems, since a lot of caves contain bandits.
- Can be quite tedious if you keep getting over-encumbered and have to drop things to return to a city.

Method 2: