1. Welcome to Skyrim Forums. You totally should register so you can experience everything our community offers. We have various resources related to Skyrim which include a massive array of Guides and Tutorials. If you're here just for the discussion you can check out our General Skyrim Discussion section or if you're here for help you can check out our Skyrim Help section. We also have the latest Skyrim News and fun stuff like Roleplaying and even a Skyrim Fan Fiction section!

Are you here to discuss Dawnguard? You may discuss it by signing up and checking out this section.

So if you love Skyrim you should join for sure. Click the 'Sign Up' button on the right to register your account. You can register with your Facebook or Steam account.

Not going legendary on skills

Discussion in 'General Skyrim Discussion' started by Daelon DuLac, Apr 30, 2013.

1. Daelon DuLac

Daelon DuLac How do you backstab a Dragon?

As it's my first time through, I don't want to go legendary on my skills and have to start all over again from the beginning on them. Am I still going to be able to continue beyond 81st level or is that a requirement? I want to see if I can get everything to 100 on my first playthrough.
  2. Toytown Assassin

Toytown Assassin Member

You wont go past 81 without using legendary no.

I can understand wanting to max everything out the one time but once you've done that the legendary thing is fantastic for new characters. It really is great being able to level up without even touching skills that are outside of your characters area or just not using stuff you don't like. I like sneaking so I just keep resetting sneak and illusion to level my characters now. Love it.
    • Useful Useful x 1
  3. Daelon DuLac

Thanks. Then, @ 81, I guess I'll go legendary. Dern it! I don't want to lose all my 2 handed, Heavy Armor, Enchanting and Sneak skills just to go back and do them all over again. Sheesh.
  4. Toytown Assassin

Toytown Assassin Member