Need some help - vampire lord related

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Baelor

I started Dawnguard and thought I wanted to be a vampire lord but now I am having second thoughts.

I don't like the way they look, and I don't like that I have to feed and have natural debuffs. I have a few questions.

How do you cure it? Is Falion in Morthal the only way? How does Dawnguard questline proceed if you cure yourself of vampirism?

Am I looking too much into this? Is it easy being a vampire? I like moving around in the day time as much as night. Should I stay a vampire and play something I've never done before or cure myself?

Edit: Finally, can you start the Dawnguard quest line (the non vampire quests) after starting The Bloodstone Chalice?

tx12001

I will not tolerate failure...
you don't like the way they look, they are demons not super models
this aint Twilight, If you joined the Volkihar then that's it you are either a Vampire or you cant continue the Questline but if you want to rid yourself of vampirism then go see falion or go ask aela to make you a werewolf, and to answer you final question the second you became a Vampire Lord the dawnguard became your Arch Enemies there is no going back unless you wish to start your game again or you couldfinish the Vampire Questline and then Remove vampirism but think twice the VL is quite powerful when you are over level 45 and have all the perks, My recommendation remain a Vampire because at the End you get a real sense of Power at the End and a Castle, and if its easy yes it is easy to be a Vampire, if you can put up with the 50% weakness to Fire and the Stunted stats in Daylight -60 Health magicka but you do get a lot in return, 25% stronger illusiom,25% harder to detect when Sneaking, 100% resistance to poison and Disease and 50% resistance to Frost

Baelor