• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Mesmerize

Your favorite cajun
Can someone tell me how to download Daggerfall on my Dell Windows 8 laptop please? I'm not good with computers so if its not too much to ask a step-by-step process would be nice. Thanks.

More info: I downloaded a file of the game. In my downloads document folder there's a file:

• DFInstallzip
It has two other folders inside it

• DAGGER
  • DFCD

Janus3003

Skyrim Marriage Counselor

Uther Pundragon

The Harbinger of Awesome
Staff member
If you visit the Bethesda website, they have a link to download Daggerfall. It comes with step by step instructions on how to install/run the game via Dosbox.

PelagiusIV

Can someone tell me how to download Daggerfall on my Dell Windows 8 laptop please? I'm not good with computers so if its not too much to ask a step-by-step process would be nice. Thanks.

More info: I downloaded a file of the game. In my downloads document folder there's a file:

• DFInstallzip
It has two other folders inside it

• DAGGER
  • DFCD

I used the same link provided by Janus303 today, and it worked perfectly for me. Its just a simple click, download, play. Nothing extra. And I'm running it on Windows 8. Only downfall, I have no idea how to have my character look up and down, resulting in having 2 characters already die to the first rat and having to create a new character because I keep forgetting to save once I finish making one :sadface:

Janus3003

I used the same link provided by Janus303 today, and it worked perfectly for me. Its just a simple click, download, play. Nothing extra. And I'm running it on Windows 8. Only downfall, I have no idea how to have my character look up and down, resulting in having 2 characters already die to the first rat and having to create a new character because I keep forgetting to save once I finish making one :sadface: