Necromancer Vampire advice needed

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Twiffle

As the title says i need advice on this type of build, Vampires and necromancers have never sat well with me personally, but as i have played everything in the past, and some i have made up myself, i think its time to give it a go, or try, so my dilemna is, what race, perks, major stuff etc etc, this is an area i have no idea of so treat me as a total novice. and just to let you know i dont have any DLC, just the vanilla game with all the updates, i look forward to see the suggestions for this type of play/build,

Daelon DuLac

How do you backstab a Dragon?
As the title says i need advice on this type of build, Vampires and necromancers have never sat well with me personally, but as i have played everything in the past, and some i have made up myself, i think its time to give it a go, or try, so my dilemna is, what race, perks, major stuff etc etc, this is an area i have no idea of so treat me as a total novice. and just to let you know i dont have any DLC, just the vanilla game with all the updates, i look forward to see the suggestions for this type of play/build,
Oooo... that does sound like a cool build. I run around killing both of 'em all the time. Are you using one of the DLCs? I can't see it being all that much fun on regular skyrim w/out the DLCs. Will he/she be good or evil? I know, kinda a dumb question, but I think it might be an interesting challenge to play a Good Necromancer/Vampire.

MjolnirV

xDoctor Bob
Well Bretons are a good choice for conjuring although Dunmer have the useful fire resistance that is helpful with keeping you alive. Nords as vampires offer immunity to frost. In the end it's really up to personal choice.