Most Pleasant and Annoying places - in Skyrim

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Radia964

Since I'm pretty new at it - (level 21 - Wood Elf). I've really only been doing things in 3 cities/towns in Skyrim...Whiterun, Riften, Windhelm...Whiterun, I find pleasant, and interesting. Everybody there, seems to have some cool folkloric and sometimes funny stories...
Then, recently I have been in Riften. And it seems like that whole town is - Uptight, and a little rude, and needs some serious therapies (of whatever sort). - I haven't spent enough time in Windhelm

I'm asking an opinion, on what you think is the most cool and interesting cities in Skyrim ?
Pick one or two

Reactions: Sah

JoeReese

I find the center of the Wind district in Whiterun to be very relaxing. The gentle water, the benches, the sun, the relative lack of monsters. I can even block out the Talos monk. o_O

Also, the view from the patio in Solitude is pretty nice, would be a nice place for a relaxing goblet of coffee in the mornings.

Bipolar Nord

Just another fanatical gamer
Then, recently I have been in Riften. And it seems like that whole town is - Uptight, and a little rude, and needs some serious therapies (of whatever sort). - I haven't spent enough time in Windhelm

Riften is a pl*pshole to be honest. I'm not going to spoil anything for you, but if you play the game long enough, you'll see what I'm talking about.

Do you get to the Cloud District very often? Oh, what am I saying, of course you don't.:p

Writes-Many-Posts

Champion of Grottos and Gremlins