Mod recommendations?

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Asiaxfani

Hi y'all, long time no see!

Next week I will be getting my very first gaming PC ever, and it just so happens I already do have a copy of Skyrim laying around (I knew there would be use for that one day). So in a few days I will be able to enter the realm of a modded Skyrim, and I couldn't be more excited.

Since I'm new to this and there are a billion mods out there, I could use some recommendations. What I'm looking for is more flexibility with the character creation, things like skin, eye & hair colors, height and body type, etc. etc. (and just to be clear, when I say body type, I mean more than making my females' breasts enormous :p). Also hairstyles for female characters, especially 'messy' braids and ponytails, if there are some out there.

Most importantly, I'm desperate to find some cool outfits for my characters. Clothing and light armor suitable for ranger/thief/adventurer type of female characters. If somebody could point me in the direction of ones that are NOT a bikini but look practical and suitable for an adventure, I'd be most grateful. So far I've mostly only come across the ones that look like bikinis...

Other than that, maybe some graphic enhancements and improvements on the gameplay as well. Like I said, I'm new to this and quite frankly the amount of mods out there seems kinda overwhelming right now.

I'd love your help, guys!

Mighty Pecan Pie

The secret American
Hi y'all, long time no see!

Next week I will be getting my very first gaming PC ever, and it just so happens I already do have a copy of Skyrim laying around (I knew there would be use for that one day). So in a few days I will be able to enter the realm of a modded Skyrim, and I couldn't be more excited.