How to make assassin archer?

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Bootneck

So this is my first time playing elder scrolls. In every Rpg I play I choose a mage or warrior or battlemage so decided to switch it up for skyrim and I'm going the sneaky archer build which I've heard is strong. My questions is what should I spend my perks on and what should I level. I want to use illusion too and I was thinking conjugation as they would give some cool spells that would help. But would that mean I wouldn't have enough points to put into archery and others?
If anyone could give me pointers on what major skills to focus on that's be great! Is archery, sneak, illusion, conjuration and one handed too many things to focus on? Thanks!

Oh and do I level up health, magicka or stealth?!

Zachariah

You just will be lacking some damage until you reach higher levels to finish off this speed trees

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Zachariah

If you wanted you could be a high elf I think they have a higher starting illusion ranking so you could hold off for a bit on training that

Zachariah

What would you recommend focusing on instead?

Well illusion is just fooling with your enemies minds making them attack each other or not attack at all. So if you wanted you could focus on sneak and archery to start and bring illusion up when you reach level 15 or so. Plus if you focus enough on archery and get the right perks and correct Armor you won’t need one handed. For example my current character is a orc archer assassin. My bows do 200% more damage and I can walk past people and they don’t hear me and I wear heavy Armor.

Bootneck

What would you recommend focusing on instead?