1. Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!
    Dismiss Notice

guild masters hood glitch

Discussion in 'General Skyrim Discussion' started by Derpo, May 3, 2012.

  1. Derpo

    Derpo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    14
    Reputation:
    5
    Hi i recently *SPOILERS* became guild master of the thieves guild and doned the armor, the hood worked fine, till i decided to embrace vampirism afterwards now when i don the hood my avatar looks half bald with barely any hair and nothing on his head. any way to work around this?
     
  2. Verses

    Verses Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    9
    Reputation:
    2
    try restarting the game and/or system.

    My nightingale hood sometimes changed from dark black to a notice able lighter color, just restartig the game fixed it...might just do the trick.

    let me know if it worked
     
  3. Derpo

    Derpo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    14
    Reputation:
    5
    tried, tried restarting my game, reloading saves...nothing works...
     
  4. Verses

    Verses Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    9
    Reputation:
    2
    And what if you become 'normal' again?

    become normal and vampire again perhaps...maybe that works.
     
  5. Derpo

    Derpo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    14
    Reputation:
    5
    I can cure myself multiple times? also getting vamprism was a pain and i heard the cure is worse. i was hoping for a solution like you mentioned before
     
  6. Verses

    Verses Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    9
    Reputation:
    2
    never had trouble with the hood, and i searched the internet but nobody has a similar problem like yours.

    I'm sorry but i cannot help you any further:sadface:
     
  7. Derpo

    Derpo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    14
    Reputation:
    5
    all good, geuss ill have to make do without it, or try your method you mentioned as grulling as it may be. thanks for the help i aperciate it.
     
  8. Dagmar

    Dagmar Defender of the Bunnies of Skyrim

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,391
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    Reputation:
    880
    The hood shouldn't be affected by Vampirism because Vampirism doesn't do anything to your head meshes like hair does. It seems your hood mesh has gone transparent. Re-installing the game might help.
     
  9. Derpo

    Derpo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    14
    Reputation:
    5
    i play on xbox /:
     
  10. Verses

    Verses Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    9
    Reputation:
    2
    I know it doesn't affect your hair but it does affect your appearance.
    Faces change slowly, couldn't that interfere with the hood?!
     
  11. wakka

    wakka damn nature you scary

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    14
    Reputation:
    4
    i have the same problem, started a new char last night got vampirism then joined the thieves guild. all was fine till i got to stage 4 then i got the half bald thing :sadface: loaded a save and turnt my xbox off till no luck. i think i will have to get use to the funky hair cut
     
  12. Dagmar

    Dagmar Defender of the Bunnies of Skyrim

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,391
    Likes Received:
    1,327
    Reputation:
    880
    I would think the face changes are only texture changes and that shouldn't interfere with the hood. The hood is a mesh that layers over the head. For whatever reason it becomes transparent for vampires. After looking at the quasi solution for the PC I don't think a re-installation will help. I found this video of the bug:
     

Share This Page

  • Like us on Facebook