• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

sirenssixx

okay so I'm new to skyrim and after failing with a few characters ive decided on a build as a battlemage, Skyrim Perk Calculator - Plan the perks for your Skyrim character before spending them! . I'm calling it a battlemage because I don't know what else it would be called, maybe a battle summoner? focusing on archery and conjuration with the bound bow, heavy armor, and smithing so when i max that out i can make dragon armor. so what is your opinion on the build? and, assuming the level cap is 80/81 and not 50, what should i focus on after these main skills are done?

J

Jeremius

Just my personal opinion. You seem to be focusing too much on Archery, plus you will likely want enchanting more than smithing, so as to make your spells cost less.

I suggest taking out at least Ranger and Hunter's Discipline, maybe Bulls-eye from archery.Could perhaps switch to light armor, as if you are a mage/archer, you should not need the massive protection.

sirenssixx

I can't switch to light armor on this character since I've already put 6 perks towards it, but you're right, i think I'm going to forget the smithing and go with enchanting, i actually wasn't sure if enchanting affected conjuration spells, the good thing about this though is without putting any more points towards heavy or light armor i may be able to spare some points for restoration, at least being able to cast them for half magicka would help since i sometimes end up needing the extra life when i don't have potions.

Skyrim Perk Calculator - Plan the perks for your Skyrim character before spending them! maybe that's a better build?

sirenssixx

only way i could switch to light armor is if i was sure that the level cap is 81 not 50 but im still not clear on that xD

J

Jeremius