1. Welcome to Skyrim Forums. You totally should register so you can experience everything our community offers. We have various resources related to Skyrim which include a massive array of Guides and Tutorials. If you're here just for the discussion you can check out our General Skyrim Discussion section or if you're here for help you can check out our Skyrim Help section. We also have the latest Skyrim News and fun stuff like Roleplaying and even a Skyrim Fan Fiction section!

    Are you here to discuss Dawnguard? You may discuss it by signing up and checking out this section.

    So if you love Skyrim you should join for sure. Click the 'Sign Up' button on the right to register your account. You can register with your Facebook or Steam account.

freezing in water?

Discussion in 'General Skyrim Discussion' started by noicekev, Apr 7, 2012.

  1. noicekev

    noicekev New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Reputation:
    0
    (PS3) this may seem like a pun but everytime i enter water near solitude, for the most part, my game freezes. anyone else have this problem? i dont think its my system or disk because it has happened mulitple times. any help or comments are welcome. noone like a frozen game. :/
  2. SGT_Sky

    SGT_Sky Silence, My Brother

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    390
    Reputation:
    39
    i read somewhere that this was a problem since 1.5 patch came out
  3. junta

    junta Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Reputation:
    0
    Reinstall your game data. It works wonders.

    Sent from my GT-P6810 using Tapatalk
  4. Rayven

    Rayven Global Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    26,417
    Location:
    USA
    Reputation:
    561
  5. Windcutter

    Windcutter Screw the rules, I have money!

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Reputation:
    0
    You've probably fixed this by now, but whatever.
    I had the same problem when the new patch came out, so what I did was uninstalling the new patch and reinstalling it afterwards, and it actually worked. Not sure if I did the right thing though, but at least I got rid of that problem.

Share This Page