Xbox 360 Easy Powerful Weapons

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Cindella

Lv. 15 Battle Mage High Elf and Werewolf
Hey I am fairly new to skyrim and I was wondering if there were any powerful weapons that were easy to get for low level players, and there location, as well on how to get them.

Anyway I would still like to make the list so it might help a lot of other people,

I recently found an ebony shield, in a sort of challenging dungeon, on the quest the staff of magnus (part two I guess?), anyways it is a great shield for my level, When you get to the part where you see the torture block in front of you go left and there is a gate unlock it, and there are several things of interest, such as an ancient nord greatsword with fire damage, and on top of the sword is a helmet with a resist fire by 40%, a pretty good stamina potion and then on the left is an ebony shield.

theLegendofWalt

Premium Member
i would spend a bit of time in Whiterun leveling up smithing/enchanting. There's satisfaction to be had from raping dragons and bandits with something you forged yourself, rather than find a magic weapon from a dead NPC.. also, work on whatever skill set for the weapon you most fancy, and get that as high as you can.. the higher your skill, the better the base stats become for a weapon/armor that fall into that category... i know i'm new to this board, but i've been playing the Elder Scrolls since Creeper the Scamp was in business...

Cindella

Thanks I am not sure which I like more a greatsword or just a regular sword because I use them in different situations so should I level up one and not the other or both? Also what is the best enchantment to but on a blade

theLegendofWalt

Premium Member