• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Hogglord

Article Writer
Ok, so I'm kind of new to the whole 'roleplaying' thing, but what I have tried of it (pretty basic: Honourable Nord who HATES imperials with a vengeance and wants to become glorious etc.), but I thought of something different. I couldn't really find any examples elsewhere, but illuminate me if I am mistaken. Anyway, enough dalliances, here goes:

The Daedric Scholar

Race: Any (I've picked Altmer)

Skills:
Primary - Illusion, Conjuration, Destruction, Alchemy & Enchanting
Secondary - Sneak (no skills, just for hiding from the big scary fighters), Smithing (making daedric stuff) & Speech (because it is fun)

Backstory/motive: A student of magic and a priest of the eight divines in Cyrodill, this guy(or gal) (we'll call him David for now) became fascinated with daedra. Princes, dremora, everything daedric. His studies became more and more in depth and steadily became more time consuming and overt until, eventually, his teacher feared he had become a worshipper of the daedra and had tried to have him arrested. David fled Cyrodill and reached Skyrim. As he crossed the border, within minutes he had wandered into a group of hard-looking men and women, all of whom wore blue leather tunics and were being in the process of being arrested. That is where the story begins.

The motive for this character is to collect Daedric instruments for study. He is far from a fighter and would rather not battle himself, rather leaving others to do so whilst he performs his study.

Equipment/followers/housing: