Spoiler Daedric Princes and the afterlife

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Sparky04

I'm pretty new to TES, so I apologize if this is a stupid question. I know there are things in game that promise your character's soul for a Daedric prince in the afterlife. However what if your character's soul is promised to multiple Daedric princes, what do they do, fight over it? I was thinking about this because my Khajiit is a werewolf, so her soul is promised to Hiricine, but I'm thinking about having her join the thief's guild and I know at the end of the Thief guild questline, you become a nightingale. Also the Nords go to Sovngarde, where do Khajiits go if they are good?

BigBad

Person of Interest
This is an old favorite topic for Elder Scrolls fans. The short answer is: nobody knows, and most people either poke fun at it (imagining the ensuing conversation between confused and irritating gods) or use a personal rationalization for their headcanon.

Gigapact

Lollygagging Milk Drinker (according to guards)
Yeah, no one really knows. It is one of life's biggest mysteries, and it's not a stupid question :)

Personally, and I don't know if this makes sense to you, but it does to me, I think parts of your souls will go to different areas of Oblivion with those specific Daedric Princes that you pledged to. I mean I guess they could all battle it out... (definitely Molag Bal and Boethiah with all that hatred), but to me, the splitting of the soul made more sense because: