Can This Work? Xbox 360 games with texture mods and mesh?

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

andrewgamer

i've found many forums going from using usbs and a program called modio to the horizion program also but all they do is do console commands.My idea on how you could actually load texture mods and mesh mods is by downloading the whole skyrim game to your thumb drive and then understanding what is says from there using the program modio or horizon. then you could place the mods in that skyrim file and rehash it and all so that it work and then plug it into your xbox 360 and load it from theusb drive with the small help from the skyrim cd being in the cd drive. This is still all a guess in the dark but it sounds reasonable. I've gotten so far as to actually see the fully downloaded skyrim game on the thumb drive but i cant understand what it say :/ i'm no professional, just a hobbiest and skyrim fanatic. I'm hoping this post fishes some professionals to try this and post how it goes for them and see if they can make some headway

Sierra_G719

Ranger of Skyrim
I doubt it on 2 reasons

1 you need access to the files located in the CD to mod it. PC people put all the files on their Hard Drive so they can do that stuff

2 I dont think the Xbox can handle that high a graphics mod. Depending on what you plan to mod.

andrewgamer

1. I know when you download the full skyrim game to your usb drive it also runs it from there so you can get through loading screens alittle faster then normal so im guessing it must be loading the vanilla texture mods and mesh mods from said usb drive too

2.i just plan to do body mods and maybe small things . keep it safe and not push the graphic card to hard. i know the xbox box is all about cpu power and keeping frame rates at 30 but graphic quality is not so good.

andrewgamer