• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Julio Coolio

After successfully dominating Skyrim through backstabs and sniping from the shadows, I decided to take my next character on a slightly more aggressive path. I went with a battlemage mainly because a straightforward warrior tends to bore. I enjoy having the mix of magic to accompany one-handed; that, and the fact that I'm not very good at all with a shield. I decided to go heavy armor even though I know I could reach the armor cap with upgraded dragon scale. It will help out in the earlier stages and it matches the roleplaying aspect of my character better. I decided to use destruction, restoration, and alteration to couple with one-handed, armor, and smith and enchanting. Anyway tell me what you think, I'm level 15 and having fun so far this is my planned out build Skyrim Perk Calculator - Plan the perks for your Skyrim character before spending them! Oh, also I'm a breton.

Cindella

Lv. 15 Battle Mage High Elf and Werewolf
I am also a battle mage, a high elf, and what i usually do is summon a flame antroch and blast people with spells, then when I am almost out of magic i use oak flesh and attack with my skyforge great sword, or if fighting the undead I use my silver great sword. I really worked up conjuration and destruction so my spells don't cost much to use.

Saozig

Hippy
I've played three Breton battlemage (one I had to abandon because she was gltiched). My last one--which I retired after finished the main quest, building Lakehouse Manor and adopting kids but decided yesterday to bring her out of retirement--relies mostly on Alteration, Conjuration, Enchantment and Shouts. She's at 100 in those 3 schools and knows 20 shouts (13 mastered with all 3 words). She relies on shouts far more than destruction magic.