Any developers here?

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

hexperiment

The Experimentalist
I want to try learning. I looked over oblivion modding tutorial and it doesn't seem all that bad. I know how to program so scripting shouldn't be all that bad.

Demut

Veritas vos liberabit
If you were in need of my (mostly untested) skills as a story writer I’d be up for it. That is, if you are talking about doing quest mods and not just some added gameplay mechanics, texture packs and the like.

Renegader

Administrator
Staff member
I have no experience at this at all, sadly. I want to learn, though. :)

I think something like a realism mod would be awesome. I mean, stuff that removes the whole HUD as well as having to eat and drink every few days otherwise you start losing health etc. That would be hard to develop if you're new, though, so you're better starting off small.

Demut

Veritas vos liberabit
No problemo. I usually keep a “criticism diary” of sorts when playing a game where I denote what I enjoyed, what I disliked and what I think could be improved or added.

Flamingtaco

Once I find anything I dislike I may teach myself to mod so I can fix it in the beginnign when there are few modders. I might do some quest mods. I'd really like to remake parts of cyrodil or other provinces as they would appear in that time period, but I don't know if I'd have the means to accomplsih that/

Travis

I'm like most here, I haven't done it before, but it is something I would be really interseted in trying. If you guys decide to try you hand at a mod, I would love to take part. I have a little programming xp, and a little xp with UDK.

@Demut, Only you would keep a criticism diary Demut :)

Demut

Veritas vos liberabit