An Appeal for assistance in returning to gaming

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Bruynzeel

*ー* SHEW *ー*
As some of you know I am a veteran. Others might remember that I suffer from Gulf War Syndrome and PTSD. Both of which I have been battling with the VA to recognize and treat. Last year I lost a battle to stay in Pennsylvania and had to move rather quickly to my father's house in Missouri which is where I ran into even more trouble. A long time friend took advantage of the situation. I asked him to store my household goods and my pet dachshund Cheyanne until I could send for them.

But as soon as I left he took all of them as his own selling off what he didn't want, keeping the rest for himself. I lost what little I had left in the world save for two suitcases of clothing. Electronics, bed, furniture, kitchen goods, old love letters, personal papers and photos of friends and family, everything. I contacted the PA state police and local police dept, for assistance in recovery and prosecution, but they said without a written contract that I had given him my worldly possessions and there was nothing they could do.

The most devastating of the losses were of course my beloved pet, the photos and love letters and my connection to the online group of friends that were keeping the despair of my GWS and PTSD from overwhelming me with depression. A friend has recently started a gofundme page to help me recover that portion.

I am appealing to you the forum community to help out if you can or at least share the funding page via social media so more can see it and help out.

http://www.gofundme.com/x98raa4

Last edited:

dunklunk

You seem a decent fellow. I hate to die.
Sorry to hear about this, Shew. What happened to Cheyanne?

Bruynzeel

*ー* SHEW *ー*