Advisor to Total Beginner

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

donnie

I am "advising" my disabled brother on his new adventure with Skyrim on a 360. I am amazed that we were able to even get the game started, and i HOPE, saved after experimenting for an hour, although not too surprising given that the manual says NOTHING about start up, saving, or much of the Fundamental steps of just operating the game. (rant over)

At any rate, we figured out all the way to moving through a few rooms in some dungeons, and even taking items that we found. Is there some in-game guide (other than the NP chanracter that says "this way", to know where to go next, how to. for instance, swordfight, etc?

Fortunately, the game play on this is NOT demanding, allowing plenty of time to "play" with things - [perfect for this situation] - but also frustrating, since there seems to NOT be any clear-cut goal other than walking from room to room and picking things up.

We MAY have to go back to Best Buy and buy the $30 book, ya?

NikolaTesla

Admiral Sunna Kyndai
Nah, just scrounge around online, and welcome to the forums!

donnie

Welcome to the forums, Donnie.

Stone - OK, we got a little further along - and now he keeps getting killed by a wolf just N of riverwood - and, when we try to talk to people, the character dialog box doesn't come up wihen you hit A, just a list of "stuff", and at this point, hard to tell exactly WHOSE stuff - and we can never seemed to remember which button to push to punch (hoping to kill the wolf) - get a message that health is low; but no idea how to get to the potions, or whatever - soon enough to stay alive...we have gotten from Helgen to Riverwood, killed the bear in the cave somewhere, and the "guide"(?) Rolof has left us on our own. HALP!

donnie

what system you on?