Advice and Tips needed for Writing ES fanfiction

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!
  • Hey there, thanks for visiting our fan fiction section. You should only write stories that aren't related to your character's encounters, if you wish to write a story about your character please post an entry in your blog.

Before reading or writing a story, please make sure to read this thread. Thanks, Guest, and we hope you enjoy this section.

Hello, I was wondering if someone could help me with two aspects of a potential story I am writing that is based around TES V: Skyrim. I'm a relatively new "writer," and this is my first attempt at a story based around an Original Character. The aspects I mentioned include the name of the character (I look rather deeply into the matter (i.e looking at phrases and words in different languages and visiting ancient tales), but I nonetheless have difficulty), and what his allegiances should be, for the stories' sake. For better understanding, let me explain his story (feel free to criticize and advise here too; this is mainly just an idea/rough draft):