510 views 0 comments

Life Is Strange’s First Chapter Is Free Tomorrow

by on July 20, 2016

Starting tomorrow, Square-Enix will be giving away the first chapter of their story of adolescence and strange phenomena called Life Is Strange. That’s correct: beginning July 21 and into forever, the price of Chapter 1 will be $0.

Why are they being so generous? Because like a neighborhood drug pusher, they know you won’t be able to stop with just one. Life is Strange has five chapters in all, and once you’ve finished the free chapter, you’re going to want the others. Badly.

Fair warning, OK? The free chapter is being offered on all platforms Life Is Strange can be played on: Mac, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, PC, Xbox 360 and Xbox One. There’s a Linux version coming soon.

London (July 20, 2016) Square Enix and DONTDOD Entertainment today announce that the first episode of the award-winning and critically-acclaimed narrative driven game LIFE IS STRANGE™ will be available to download for free on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Mac and PC starting indefinitely from July 21, 2016. To celebrate, there is a brand new trailer showing Max and Chloe in action that is available now.

Although our team set out to create an award-winning narrative we still cannot believe the response we’ve had from players of Life is Strange” said Oskar Guilbert, CEO of DONTDOD Entertainment. “We’re really glad that Square Enix have decided to give the first episode away for free so more players can begin their journey and see why people have fallen in love with the game for themselves.”

As well as winning the BAFTA for Best Story, the Peabody Award, the Golden Joystick’s Performance of the Year and The Game Awards’ Games for Impact Award, LIFE IS STRANGE has garnered over 75 Game of the Year awards and listings.

By making the first episode of Life is Strange free, we’re really excited to welcome new players to the world of Arcadia Bay and our passionate, vibrant community” said Jon Brooke, VP Brand and European Marketing at Square Enix, “We’re incredibly pleased with the awards that the series has won to date as well as the support that our community have given us throughout the campaign.”

LIFE IS STRANGE follows the story of Max Caulfield, a photography senior who discovers she can rewind time while saving her best friend Chloe Price. The pair soon finds themselves investigating the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber, uncovering a dark side to life in Arcadia Bay.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment